Skip to content

Off to Atlanta for the Day!

May 14, 2010

Charlie and I are headed of to the hot hot streets of Atlanta to get a free couch.  Yay!  It’s a couch that once belonged to my dear friend and now is in the possession of her brother.  I have coveted this piece of furniture for like 10 years since Eileen, my dear friend, first purchased it.  It sits and sleeps like a dream.  I am happy.  Maybe I can finish up the hook rug I have been working on on the ride down.  Let’s not get our hopes up, it’s a tedious project.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2010 4:31 pm

    Give a holler, you know where we are!!!

    • May 16, 2010 1:27 pm

      I would but we were only there for like 16 hours, AND we were in Sandy Springs then Forsythe county. Sorry I missed you. 😦

  2. May 15, 2010 7:28 am

    Driving to Atlanta for a 10 year old couch? Only you, Freedylou, only YOU!!

Leave a Reply

